Material

Our furs are perfect imitations and do not come from any real or living animals. The imitation furs are mostly made from high quality acrylic or modacrylic fibres, or mixtures and have good light and colour fastness. Modacrylic is also flame resistant. The imitation furs are knitted. Excessive pulling can lead to hair loss. The fibre new developments SK2 and were launched by us as a premiere. This is a high tech fibre from Kaneka, Osaka/Japan under the brand name Kanecaron®. Its softness, firmness, colour and light fastness, and wash resistance are excellent. In addition, the fibre is flame resistant. (BS5852/0+1). You can find further information at: www.kanecaron.com.

The articles serval, silver raccoon, marmot, koala, white lion, yukonwolf, tundrawolf, timberwolf and Lynx are made with Kanecaron SK2 and/or modacrylic fibres or mixtures. The articles lamb and guanaco are made of 100% polyester. Seal, fox are made with acrylic fibres.

The fur blankets are lined with easy care velvet. 100% polyester.

Our furs are regularly tested by independent testing institutions such as TÜV Süd. This is documented with the certificates for children’s toys, amongst other things.

The textile blanket Kyra is made of 65% PES and 35% viscose, and Shyleen and Scarlett are made of 60% cotton and 40% acrylic.

The new textile blanket Grace is made of 20% cashmere and 80% wool and therefore not washable. Dry clean only.

The cushion fillings consist of 70% PES fibres and 30% PU sticks. These are dynamic, siliconized high profile fibres, with 3D crimping (springy). In the case of normal use, the high quality cushion content has a life span of min. 3 years. Can be washed at 30°C on a delicate cycle or can be dry cleaned. Made in Germany.

The cushions in the Cheyenne, majesty print range are filled with high quality down feathers, and therefore are not washable.

The rugs are made of the relevant furs, laminated with a non-slip underlay. They can be cleaned by hoovering, brushing or the extraction process. The sheepskins are laminated on velvet, and also edged. Washable acc. to cleaning label. The same applies for the Arcticwolf Sheepskin Carpet material.

Manufacture

The imitation fur is manufactured on behalf of Winter Creation in the People’s Republic of China by companies which are known to us and are subject to regular quality controls. The fur blankets and cushion covers are then sewn in a state-of-the-art sewing workshop in Kunshan, China as well as in Europe. The textile covers (Kyra, Shyleen, Grace and Prints) are developed, designed and produced by Winter Creation in Europe. The working conditions are correct and exceed the legal standards. Winter Creation employees regularly inspect the manufacturing. In Europe, we custom-manufacture according to customer requirements, with well-trained qualified personnel.

The bear rugs “Grizzly” and “Nanook” are true-to-life replicas, which have been produced from our artificial fur materials, by trained taxidermists, and therefore also look so real and authentic. We guarantee that no components of real animals are used. The bear rugs are manufactured in Europe.

Materials

Many of the materials and imitation furs used can be ordered by the metre from a specialist retailer:

From the collection winter home® the following articles are available: Timberwolf, Lynx, Yukonwolf and four colours of Guanaco. Width: At least 150 cm.

Packaging

The artificial fur blankets in the format 140 x 200cm (or 130 x 180 cm) and the bed runners (70 x 260 cm) are delivered in decorative boxes (510 x 375 x 210 mm – Type A). Gioia (ca. 150 x 190 cm) is delivered in a decorative box (250 x 375 x 200 mm - Type B). Shyleen and Scarlett are the format 130 x 170 cm are delivered in a decorative box (375 x 170 x 140 cm – Type C). Kyra in the format (150 x 200 cm) is delivered in a decorative box (375 x 170 x 70 mm – Type D). The Print covers in the format 150 x 200 cm are delivered in a decorative box (375 x 170 x 200 cm – Type F). All other articles are delivered in protective plastic sheeting or transport packaging.

The lid of the decorative box is covered with the high quality trademarked product Skyvertex® Pellaq.

Care and cleaning

Fur blankets, cushion covers, bedrunners, sheepskins and seat pads: washable on a delicate cycle at 30°C, do not spin. Can be hand washed with mild detergent. To dry, hang out completely, do not tumble dry.

Kyra, Shyleen, Gioia, Scarlett and the cheyenne, yakima, majesty Print covers can be washed at 30°C.

Antistatic

When finishing the artificial furs, the products are made to be antistatic. In a very dry environment, a static charge can build up on synthetic materials. Increase the air humidity in your environment, or for a short term solution, use an anti-static spray against electrical charge. Antistatic agents can also be added during washing.

Quality testing

winter-home is an internationally registered trademark under the no. CH-615649. fur4fun®, microweb® and micropore® are also registered trademarks and the property of Winter Markenhandels und Entwicklungs AG. Any use of images and trademarks requires express, written permission. All qualities, templates and designs are exclusive developments of Winter Creation AG and subject to our production guidelines and quality regulations.

Alcantara is a protected and registered trademark of Alcantara s.p.a., Milan/Italy.

Material

Unsere Felle sind perfekte Imitate und stammen von keinen echten oder lebenden Tieren. Die Fellimitate sind meist aus hochwertigen Acryl- oder Modacrylfasern oder Mischungen und weisen eine gute Licht- und Farbechtheit auf. Modacryl ist zudem schwer entflammbar. Die Fellimitate sind gestrickt. Ein übermässiges Ziehen kann zu Haarausfall führen. Die Faserneuentwicklungen SK2 wurden von uns als Premiere lanciert. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Hightech- Faser der Firma Kaneka, Osaka/Japan unter dem Markennamen Kanecaron®. Seine Weichheit, Festigkeit, Farb- und Lichtechtheit sowie die Waschbeständigkeit sind überragend. Zudem ist die Faser schwer entflammbar (BS5852/0+1). Weitergehende Informationen erhalten Sie unter: www.kanecaron.com.

Die Artikel Serval, Silverracoon, Marmota, Koala, White Lion, Yukonwolf, Tundrawolf, Timberwolf und Lynx sind mit Kanecaron SK2 resp. Modacryl Fasern oder Mischungen hergestellt. Lamb und Guanaco sind aus 100% Polyester. Seal, Fox sind mit Acryl Fasern.

Die Felldecken sind mit pflegeleichtem Velvet gefüttert. 100% Polyester.

Unsere Kunstfelle werden regelmässig von unabhängigen Prüfinstituten wie zum Beispiel TÜV Süd geprüft. Dokumentiert wird das unter anderem mit den Zertifikaten für Kinderspielzeug.

Die Textildecke Kyra ist aus 65% PES und 35% Viskose, Shyleen und Scarlett aus 60% Baumwolle und 40% Acryl.

Die Kissenfüllungen bestehen aus 70% PES Fasern und 30% PU-Sticks. Es handelt sich um dynamische silikonisierte Hohlprofilfasern mit 3D-Kräuselung (Sprungelastisch). Bei normalem Gebrauch haben die hochwertigen Kisseninhalte eine Lebensdauer von mind. 3 Jahren. Waschbar bei 30°C im Schongang oder chemische Reinigung. Made in Germany.

Die Kissen aus der Reihe Print: Cheyenne, Majesty, Yakima sind mit hochwertiger Feder/Daunenmischung gefüllt und sind daher nicht waschbar.

Die Teppiche sind aus den jeweiligen Fellen kaschiert mit einer rutschfesten Unterlage. Die Reinigung erfolgt durch saugen, bürsten oder Extrahierungsverfahren.

Die Sheepskins sind kaschiert auf velvet und zusätzlich gekettelt. Waschbar gem. Reinigungsetikette. Ebenso die Qualität Arcitwolf Sheepskin Carpet.

Herstellung

Im Auftrag von Winter Creation werden die Fellimitate in der Volksrepublik China von uns bekannten und regelmässig qualitätsüberwachten Betrieben gefertigt. Anschliessend werden die Felldecken und Kissenhüllen in einer hochmodernen Näherei in Kunshan/China sowie auch in Europa genäht. Die Textildecken (Kyra, Shyleen, Grace und Prints) werden durch Winter Creation entwickelt, konzipiert und in Europa produziert. Die Arbeitsbedingungen sind korrekt und übertreffen den gesetzlichen Standard. Die Herstellung wird regelmässig durch Mitarbeiter von Winter Creation inspiziert. In Europa fertigen wir auf Mass nach Kundenwunsch mit gut geschultem Fachpersonal.

Die Bärenteppiche „Grizzly“ und „Nanook“ sind wahrheitsgetreue Replikate, die aus unseren Kunstfellmaterialien von ausgebildeten Tierpräparatoren (Taxidermisten) gefertigt werden und darum auch so echt und authentisch wirken. Wir garantieren, dass keinerlei Komponenten von echten Tieren verarbeitet werden. Hergestellt werden die Bärenteppiche in Europa.

Stoffe

Viele der eingesetzten und verwendeten Materialien und Fellimitate sind auch als Meterware lieferbar und können über den Fachhandel bezogen werden:

Aus der Kollektion winter home® die Artikel Timberwolf, Lynx, Yukonwolf und Guanaco in vier Farben. Breite: mind. 150 cm.

Verpackung

Die Kunstfelldecken im Format ca. 140 x 200cm (teilw. 130 x 180 cm) und die Bedrunner (ca. 70 x 260 cm) werden in Schmuckboxen (510 x 375 x 210 mm- Typ: A) ausgeliefert. Gioia (ca. 150 x 190 cm) wird in der Schmuckbox (250 x 375 x 200 mm - Typ: B) ausgeliefert. Shyleen und Scarlett im Format ca. 130 x 170 cm wird in der Schmuckbox (375 x 170 x 140 mm – Typ: C) ausgeliefert. Kyra im Format (ca. 150 x 200 cm) wird in der Schmuckbox (375 x 170 x 70 mm – Typ: D) ausgeliefert. Die Print Decken im Format (ca. 150 x 200 cm) werden in der Schmuckbox (375 x 170 x 200 mm – Typ: F) geliefert. Alle übrigen Artikel werden in schützender Plastikfolie oder Transportverpackung ausgeliefert.

Der Deckel der Schmuckbox ist mit dem hochwertigen Markenprodukt Skyvertex® Pellaq bezogen.

Pflege und Reinigung

Felldecken, Kissenhüllen, Bedrunner, Sheepskin und Seatpad: waschbar im Schongang bei 30°C ohne Schleudern. Handwäsche mit Feinwaschmittel möglich. Zum Trocknen vollflächig aufhängen nicht tumblern oder nur kalt.

Kyra, Scarlett, Gioia und die Print Decken Cheyenne, Yakima, Majesty sind waschbar bei 30°C.

Antistatik

Bei der Veredelung der Kunstfelle werden die Produkte antistatisch ausgerüstet. Bei sehr trockener Umgebung kann es bei synthetischen Materialien zu statischer Aufladung kommen. Erhöhen Sie dann die Luftfeuchtigkeit in Ihrer Umgebung oder verwenden Sie für eine kurzfristige Lösung einen Anti-Static-Spray gegen elektrische Aufladung. Antistatikmittel können auch beim Waschen beigefügt werden.

Qualitätsprüfung

Sämtliche Produkte von winter-home werden einzeln qualitätsgeprüft und periodisch labortechnisch überwacht und bescheinigt. Die verwendeten Materialien entsprechen der europäischen Norm 67/548/EEC und Regulation (EC) no. 1907/2006. Die getesteten Produkte wurden als umweltfreundlich und für Mensch und Tier ungefährlich eingestuft. Die Teddy-Bären (Art.-Nr. 99449 – 99452) wurden ausdrücklich nach der Spielzeugrichtlinie EN71/1, 2, 3 getestet (Zertifikat: TÜV). Die Produktionen aus der EU, entsprechen den europäischen Vorschriften.